As of 2012, the new committee deliberated about revamping Panjim Gymkhana and have succeeded in creating a contemporary, well-maintained sports club. Meet the new team in charge of Panjim Gymkhana.

Shri. Gaurish M. Dhond – Vice President

Business – hotelier, Petrol pump dealer, Real Estate Developer, Chairman of India Redcross Society.

Shri. Rajesh Khaunte – Hon. Secretary

Chairman at Group Shiv Samarth , Business interest in Hospitality, Automobile retailing, Real Estate Development.

Shri. Sunilkumar A. Naik – Jt. Secretary

Businessman and the Joint Secretary at Panjim Gymkhana.

Shri. Suresh Yeshwant Karapurkar – Treasurer

B. E. (Civil),Treasurer Panjim Gymkhana, also Vice President, Goa State Veterans Table Tennis Association. Presently he is in Construction and Real Estate business.

Shri. Joe Mathias – Jt. Treasurer

One of the leading real estate developers in Goa and has been active in the industry for over 40 years. He is also involved in various activities that encourage social upliftment of the underprivileged around Goa.

Shri. Narahar Thakur – Member

One of the Goa’s major business dealers in the Petroleum trade, he is also the President of the Goa Badminton Association.

Shri. Sanjay Pednekar – Member

Sports person and trekker, he is associated with multiple sporting activities and is the Founding Member of the Cycling Association of Goa.

Shri. Prashant Kakode – Member

He is a former Ranji Captain and Coach of Goa’s cricket team, presently the coach at Goa Cricket Association.

Shri. Kapil Angle – Member

Former Ranjit Player and selector of Goa Association. Presently in business.


Managing committee

2019 - 2022


Shri. Manoj Caculo

Vice President

Shri. Gaurish M. Dhond

Hon. Secretary

Shri. Rajesh A. Khaunte

Jt. Secretary

Shri. Sunilkumar A. Naik


Shri. Suresh Y. Karapurkar

Jt. Treasurer

Shri. Joe Mathias


Shri. Narahar Thakur


Shri. Sanjay A. Pednekar


Shri. Prashant M.P. Kakode


Shri. Kapil A. Angle